PDA

View Full Version : Richard Sherman

8timechamps
1/24/2014, 08:58 PM
I know this is a Sooner Football board, but let's face it, there isn't much going on right now. So, I thought I would bring this topic here and start a discussion.

First, I am a Denver resident and die-hard Bronco fan (although I love my Sooners MUCH more). So, I am looking at this from the view point of the "competition", and my opinion is probably jaded a bit.

That said, I can't stand the guy. It's not just because of his comments after the NFC Championship game, it goes back to the start of his NFL career. I realize he's a very smart kid, and may very well be the best corner in the game. Still, I can't stand his circus show antics, and his need to belittle other players/people in order to lift himself up. I truly believe his play alone would be enough to earn respect bay many.

I also don't mind trash-talk on the field. I know lots of folks don't like it, but I'm not one of them. I don't think it's "needed" or an important part of the game, but I do think it brings a little attitude (especially to a defense). So, it's not really his on-field behavior that bothers me, it's all of the carry over. I also hate that he has made this a racial thing (with his comments about people interchanging the word "thug" with the N word).

The best thing that happened to this guy was Trent Williams right hook. Apparently he didn't learn anything from that though.

Breadburner
1/24/2014, 09:15 PM
Shooting Star....!!

Curly Bill
1/24/2014, 11:28 PM
Richard Sherman bothers me a lot less than the cheap shot Welker put on Talib does.

...and don't bother telling me what the NFL ruled on the play, or what you think you saw. In my eyes it was, is, and will always be, a cheap shot. And no, I'm not even a Patriots fan.

BoulderSooner79
1/24/2014, 11:28 PM