PDA

View Full Version : sex ed in public school...my kid's district

Soonerjeepman
1/18/2014, 01:48 PM
THIS is total BS...glad my kids are out. I never saw this 5 years ago..thank God and I was involved.

IF you have kids in public education you NEED to be INVOLVED and aware. Yes, I'm a teacher...we are being told by the districts what to teach, how to teach, etc...you the parents need to have a voice.

Shawnee Mission USD is one of the top public districts as far as test scores etc in the country. It's one of the richest in the state (prob top 2 or 3). Usually fairly conservative but def getting more liberal.

Again, comes down to PARENTS taking responsibilities for sex ed, moral ed, etc

http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2014/01/17/parents-upset-by-x-rated-sex-ed-poster-in-middle-school/?intcmp=latestnews

diverdog
1/19/2014, 08:50 AM
THIS is total BS...glad my kids are out. I never saw this 5 years ago..thank God and I was involved.

IF you have kids in public education you NEED to be INVOLVED and aware. Yes, I'm a teacher...we are being told by the districts what to teach, how to teach, etc...you the parents need to have a voice.

Shawnee Mission USD is one of the top public districts as far as test scores etc in the country. It's one of the richest in the state (prob top 2 or 3). Usually fairly conservative but def getting more liberal.

http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2014/01/17/parents-upset-by-x-rated-sex-ed-poster-in-middle-school/?intcmp=latestnews

It is a shame that we have totally destroyed the innocence of childhood in this country. I mostly blame Hollywood and the media. This certainly does not help. The only thing Middle School kids should know about sex is not to do it.

olevetonahill
1/19/2014, 09:00 AM
If I had learned about sex before the age of 12 I prolly wouldnt have turned out so well.

yermom
1/19/2014, 09:07 AM
The plumbing works at 13. If you don't think kids start having sex that early you are naive.

diverdog
1/19/2014, 09:27 AM