PDA

View Full Version : Land sellin question

olevetonahill
6/24/2013, 09:28 PM
Been 30 years or better since I was a real estate broker. Not sure what IF anything much has changed.

Some Folk contacted me wantin to buy a small acreage, I priced it to em over the Phone , they interested enough to come look.
Is there anything gonna require me to sell it to em If I dont LIKE the way they look. Or act.? Not meaning Race cause IDGAS about that. Im more thinkin these Meth head tweakers and ****.

Oh well If I dont and they try to sue Ill make em suffer some how

cleller
6/25/2013, 08:02 AM
Well, it seems like if its something you own, and have not listed it with a broker at a certain price, you've got no obligation to sell if you don't feel like it.

Suppose they look at it, and make a counter offer, you could always say that you have a better existing offer, blah blah, derka derka.

Shoot, if its rural land like that, you could always just say you changed your mind. Not like its a house in town you're refusing to sell to someone because they're from the wrong side of the tracks.

olevetonahill
6/25/2013, 08:29 AM
Well, it seems like if its something you own, and have not listed it with a broker at a certain price, you've got no obligation to sell if you don't feel like it.

Suppose they look at it, and make a counter offer, you could always say that you have a better existing offer, blah blah, derka derka.

Shoot, if its rural land like that, you could always just say you changed your mind. Not like its a house in town you're refusing to sell to someone because they're from the wrong side of the tracks.

Yea Kinda My thots.

rock on sooner
6/25/2013, 09:36 AM
As far as I know, everywhere I've been, unless you enter into
a contract, written, legal, notarized, etc. you are under no
obligation to sell personal property, if you change your mind.
Property is often pulled from the market by brokers, realtors,
car dealers, etc, so why can't you do it personally.