PDA

View Full Version : game plan agaisnt ND

Soonerjeepman
10/29/2012, 02:01 PM
"Even when we got down there they were still sinking off our guys so we were pushing it vertical. That is why you saw us throw more to the running backs underneath and those routes to those guys. Just as we get down there, like I said earlier, you just have to capitalize on your situations and [play efficient football."

really? that's why OU threw deep routes to the side on 2 consecutive downs? I guess I saw a different game. I kept saying throw short..take what they are giving us. Ah well...it is what it is...better be prepared for isu.

not saying I'm a better coach..or landry sucks...just find the statement ironic.

FaninAma
10/29/2012, 02:08 PM
Did Landry get any pressure aside from the one sack. I don't remember a lot. Yet it seemed that our play calls were made with the idea that ND was getting intense pressure on him all night long.

Soonerjeepman
10/29/2012, 02:16 PM
I didn't see a lot of pressure either....guess I thought we should have kept passing short routes...on those 2 deep throws to the side, I believe, it was on 2/10 and 3/10. The run obviously wasn't working. Like I said, just didn't see it like they did! ;-)

FaninAma
10/29/2012, 02:31 PM
I still don't think our passing game works the middleof the field like it should, especially from 15 to 20 yards from the LOS.

badger
10/29/2012, 02:36 PM
game plan agaisnt ND :
OFFENSE:
http://memecrunch.com/meme/1SDW/slow-clock/image.png
http://churchillscience.edublogs.org/files/2008/12/meerkat-vs-tortoise.jpg
http://blog.nj.com/njv_guest_blog/2009/03/medium_referee.jpg
CROWD:
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/61RQRENCEZL._SL500_AA300_.jpg
http://express.howstuffworks.com/gif/wq-money-woman.jpg
http://wwwdelivery.superstock.com/WI/223/1570/PreviewComp/SuperStock_1570R-129644.jpg
SPECIAL TEAMS:
http://blog.thefoundationstone.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/kicking-man.gif