PDA

View Full Version : Wouldn't it be great to have a movie produced about OU?

basel90
1/28/2012, 01:54 PM
Wouldn't it be great to have a movie made about an OU legend player or coach, or a specific sooner team or tradition ? . I have seen many sports movies and i would think there would be plenty of real stories to be told .
There are great movies such as Rudy and others about college football and basketball .

It would add to OU's national image and i bet it would help in recruiting and adding to OU's national and international image. Why not? There are some famous oklahoma directors and am sure producers , not to mention actors . I graduated from OU in the nineties and am stationed abroad. I think OU deserves more PR and national and international attention /appeal than it is getting . Oklahoma is considered the top college football team according to many experts. I think OU's board and boosters and Alumni business leaders should look into this idea .Has this been considered before ? A great idea would be a movie about the winning streak (47) ,or a great overachieving player, coach etc..
why can't boren and the regents be more creative?

Jacie
1/28/2012, 02:31 PM
Bob Stoops:
Well, boys ... I haven't a thing to say.
Played a great game...all of you. Great game.
(He tries to smile.)
I guess we just can't expect to win ‘em all.
(Bob pauses and says quietly.)
I'm going to tell you something I've kept to myself for years --
None of you ever knew Brent.
It was long before your time.
But you know what a tradition he is at Oklahoma...
(There is gentle, faraway look in his eyes as he recalls the boy's words.)
And the last thing he said to me -- "Bob," he said -
"sometime, when the team is up against it -- and the
breaks are beating the boys -- tell them to go out there
with all they got and win just one for Brent...
(Bob's eyes become misty and his voice is unsteady as he finishes.)
I don't know where I'll be then, Bob", he said - "but