PDA

View Full Version : No smoking at OU's campus for you!

badger
1/19/2012, 04:22 PM
Except in two designated areas:

Link (http://www.tulsaworld.com/news/article.aspx?subjectid=330&articleid=20120119_330_0_NORMAN738924)

It's only a proposal right now, but if Uncle Dave is behind it, no reason it won't pass.

Wish this went on when I was a student there. Smokers tended to congregate closer and closer to the buildings as weather turned adverse

BillyBall
1/19/2012, 04:24 PM
It's easier to be a leper than a smoker. I don't smoke but this is horse ****.

Mississippi Sooner
1/19/2012, 04:26 PM
One of the areas will be the LNC? Are they going to have shuttles running back and forth like they do on game day?

badger
1/19/2012, 04:28 PM
One of the areas will be the LNC? Are they going to have shuttles running back and forth like they do on game day?

They have designated smoking areas around the stadium and I don't see that changing.

I also don't see you tobacco chewers stopping with your spitting during games. For the record, the one time I sat near one, it was uber disgusted :eek:

SicEmBaylor
1/19/2012, 04:53 PM
**** that ****.

Fraggle145
1/19/2012, 05:14 PM
Its not just smoking. Its all tobacco. And its bull****. I'll still be dipping in my office. Report me *******s.

Ton Loc
1/19/2012, 05:44 PM
I don't think cigar smokers should have to follow those rules. But it has to be good cigars, not the swisher sweet garbage.

SicEmBaylor
1/19/2012, 05:53 PM
I don't think cigar smokers should have to follow those rules. But it has to be good cigars, not the swisher sweet garbage.
This. I want to have your babies.

Ton Loc
1/19/2012, 06:05 PM
This. I want to have your babies.

I knew it!
but seriously, don't mess with my cigars. Golf, poker, and football are pretty much it anymore.

SicEmBaylor
1/19/2012, 06:09 PM
I knew it!
but seriously, don't mess with my cigars. Golf, poker, and football are pretty much it anymore.