PDA

View Full Version : Status Quo for 2012

FriscoTXsooner
12/22/2011, 11:38 AM
It would appear that nothing is going to change in regards to Coaches for our Sooners in 2012. I had thought that we might see a couple of folks move on i.e. BV and Martinez, and bring back Mike S. But the lack of movement leads me to believe that we aren't going to make any of those changes. I don't think Bob would wait until after the bowl game to make any announcements, and I would have thought that BV would have been considered and gone for a HC job somewhere. I must say I am a little disappointed that changes aren't being made. We have become stagnant, in our scheming, and something needs to be done about it.

I'm not an expert here, no am I second guessing Bob, but we haven't been consistent over the past 8 or 9 years in our preparation to play. We tend to under prepare for games and those are the ones that bite us in the butt! Execution is the name of the game, and the coaches need to put the players in position to win. Granted the coaches can't run the plays for the players, but they can certainly prepare them. If the same thing happens in 2012 that happened this year, I suspect there will be a mass-call for swift action against existing coaches, and it may very well start at the top. I hope I'm wrong, but having to stand behind the Alabama's and LSU's of the world, is starting to get a little old. I'm am tired of the SEC love-fest that we see every year. It's time for the Big XII to start making some noise, and we have to take the lead. In order to do that, we need to right this ship and get back to what we were in the early 2000's.

cvsooner
12/22/2011, 11:48 AM