PDA

View Full Version : How many of you have a relative that is in the military?

soonerfromgeorgia
10/7/2011, 07:33 AM
How many of these have been deployed and made it back home safe? If you knew what I did for a living you might would change your attitude towards me, but then again you might not because some of you are straight up jerks.

If your son, daughter, brother, sister made it back safe I might have had a small part in that happening since I'm in the business, I spend 4 days a week on bases helping increase the odds of our troops making it home safely.

I don't need a cookie or a atta-boy, just saying think before you bash folks because he or she might have helped your family without you knowing it.

yermom
10/7/2011, 07:36 AM
it sure sounds like you want a cookie.

WildBlueSooner
10/7/2011, 07:42 AM
I am in the military. I have deployed. No cookie for you!

3rdgensooner
10/7/2011, 07:45 AM
You need a hug?

soonerfromgeorgia
10/7/2011, 07:53 AM
I don't need anything, I'm good where I'm at.

soonerfromgeorgia
10/7/2011, 07:55 AM
I am in the military. I have deployed. No cookie for you!

And I respect you for serving our country, thank you!

ruf/nekdad
10/7/2011, 08:24 AM
Been in the military, currently an military explosives/weapons inspector, yada yada. Its not uncommon. Just do it and don't go around asking for cookies.

CrimsonRez
10/7/2011, 08:26 AM
we're in the business of not getting recognition...get used to it bud.

jk the sooner fan
10/7/2011, 08:27 AM
i have no military experience, but appreciate those that serve!

Lott's Bandana
10/7/2011, 08:29 AM
I want all of you to know that I drive around all day and spend my time not hitting pedestrians. Therefore, you all should give me a cookie for not running over your Aunts and Cousins and dogs.