PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else making plans to go to Tallahasse for Florida State?

brigadeer
4/1/2011, 12:45 PM
I just got done renewing my season tickets online and requested two Florida State tickets. Not sure if I will get them or not, but I am super excited to take this road trip.

I've been a season ticket holder for over ten years now and have never been to a road game of consequence in that time. I'm curious, how many others are planning on taking the trip down to Tallahasse for the game next year?

Since I've never done this before, I'm curious about travel plans such as what hotels might be best to look at booking, what pre-game activities might be going on, etc.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

EDIT- Also, is anyone aware of any Florida State forums similar to this one out there? Not wanting to go over there and start any trouble, just would like to ask the locals where the best place to stay might be, etc.

OU Engineer
4/1/2011, 01:24 PM
there are a couple FSU fans who I know posted on here last season so they will be around soon Im sure. Pretty class act guys IMO.

I will be driving down from ATL and meeting up with some buddies from the University days... but I too have never been to Tallahassee and therefore have no idea where to stay.

Your best bet will be to ask teh FSU fans on here what to do/where to stay IMO.

yukonsooner
4/1/2011, 01:31 PM
We got great airfare into Tampa. We got a hotel about an hours drive from Tallahasse and will be driving into Tallahassee early Saturday morning. We coulndn't find a reasonably priced hotel in Tallahassee.

colinreturn
4/1/2011, 01:43 PM
I've got myself and around 6 other students that want to make the drive. No idea how we will pull it off.

jumperstop
4/1/2011, 02:54 PM
I want to go, but may just have to save the money. Heard they have a nice stadium, although it's not as much a college town as Norman from what I've heard.

swardboy
4/1/2011, 03:39 PM