PDA

View Full Version : DT Vincent Valentine, Class of 2012

Adrian
3/8/2011, 05:49 PM
6'4" 308 lbs from Edwardsville, Illinois. Laughing at the tape from about 1:05 to 1:19-RB isn't wrapped up, and goes to the ten yard line. Highlight tapes usually don't show warts like that...

oQWwU5MFCJo

bixby28
3/8/2011, 07:31 PM
He shut down some of those plays so fast I couldn't find him on the film.

Sooner74
3/8/2011, 10:00 PM
He also missed some tackles.

birddog
3/8/2011, 10:15 PM
He also missed some tackles.

:eek:

Curly Bill
3/8/2011, 10:15 PM
These days anyone that doesn't miss tackles is an anomaly. Tackling is a bit of a lost art with these young-uns.

Sooner74
3/9/2011, 05:04 AM
These days anyone that doesn't miss tackles is an anomaly. Tackling is a bit of a lost art with these young-uns.

Agreed and I am by no means an expert, that might be why I'm not a recruiter. I did however get the impression that he lacked discipline. I know I am being critical of someone that probably will end up being a great player somewhere, but he shoots up the field which is a big no-no for DT's. It's great to get up the field after you read what is happening, but it would be easy to counter this kid my running a trap and earholing this kid.

That is my opinion. I am sure he is a very good player though and I'm probably 100% wrong, so don't jump on me for it.

Curly Bill
3/9/2011, 05:10 AM
Depends on what type of defense a team is running, and what the coaches want. In some schemes the DT is supposed to hold his ground and control a gap. In some schemes the DT is supposed to get up the field and disrupt.

Widescreen
3/10/2011, 11:29 AM
I'm also not sure about a highlight where someone else makes a tackle and you just fall on the pile.

RUSH LIMBAUGH is my clone!
3/13/2011, 02:14 AM
Weren't Mo Dampeer and some 4-star linebacker we recruited also from Illinois? Ther linebacker never made grades at a JUCO he attended, and never made it to OU.

Curly Bill
3/13/2011, 09:00 AM