PDA

View Full Version : i am an awesome cook.

proud gonzo
2/12/2011, 08:53 PM
Cheesecake Brownies for the valentine's party at work:

http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/9854/ccbrownie4.jpg

Dinner tonight--chicken tikka masala with safron jasmine rice:

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/1786/tikkamasala1.jpg

soonerinkaty
2/12/2011, 08:59 PM
Marry me

C&CDean
2/12/2011, 09:11 PM
Too late. She's already married me.

CrimsonKel
2/12/2011, 09:18 PM
noted

C&CDean
2/12/2011, 09:21 PM
Well, not exactly me, but a fine, handsome, debonair, dashing lad pretty much like me...except the boy can SING. Like an angel.

soonerinkaty
2/12/2011, 09:22 PM
I'll do the dishes.

Chuck Bao
2/12/2011, 09:40 PM
With all due respect, how exactly do you make Chicken Tikka at home? Saffron rice? Saffron is very, very expensive. Masala curry is not and should be available.

But, I trust you are a great cook and can get the ingredients.

Your cheesecake brownies probably taste out of this world, which means I couldn't have one of them.

Forget these dudes and your opera singing husband. I'll be your wife.

Speaking of your husband, my 8-year old nephew was so impressed at that last tailgate party that he still belts out what little he knows in an operatic voice. His parents are a bit alarmed. But, your husband had a very dramatic impact on the little kid and I want to thank him for that.

C&CDean
2/12/2011, 09:42 PM
With all due respect, how exactly do you make Chicken Tikka at home? Saffron rice? Saffron is very, very expensive. Masala curry is not and should be available.

Your cheesecake brownies probably taste out of this world, which means I couldn't have one of them.

Speaking of your husband, my 8-year old nephew was so impressed at that last tailgate party that he still belts out what little he knows in an operatic voice. His parents are a bit alarmed. But, your husband had a very dramatic impact on the little kid and I want to thank him for that.