PDA

View Full Version : Cellular South

SicEmBaylor
1/4/2011, 10:49 PM
Anyone in the SE have Cell South? I'm ready to break my contract with AT&T and jump ship. I'm paying over 100.00 for my smart phone plan that does not include unlimited talk, and I've been doing that for almost 4 years now.

Cell South has a great deal. Unlimited talk, unlimited web, unlimited texting, and tethering for less than 80.00 a month. Plus, from what I understand, they have 1 year upgrade options instead of the usual 2. I'm going to go with either the Samsung Galaxy S or the HTC Desire. What's even better is that you can add a second smartphone plan with everything above for only 40.00 whereas with ATT you have to pay the full cost.

They're a regional carrier, but they're supposed to have very good nationwide coverage. Since they're a regional carrier though they must piggyback off someone else's network, but I'm not sure which one...probably Verizon but that's just a guess.

If anyone has their service, how do you like it?

OKLA21FAN
1/4/2011, 10:50 PM
SPRINT is your friend

royalfan5
1/4/2011, 10:53 PM
SPRINT is your friend
Sprint still owes me 5.39 for their ****ing worthless promises.

SpankyNek
1/4/2011, 11:11 PM
It has been well over 10 years, but when I had Sprint, I was roaming when using my cell in my Apt on 12th and Alameda in Norman.

I will never use them again.

CowboyMRW
1/4/2011, 11:25 PM
Sprint is only good on the coasts. Sucks everywhere else

A Sooner in Texas
1/5/2011, 12:26 AM
SPRINT is your friend

This. ^^^^^

You can probably get unlimited everything for 69.95 a month, and Sprint is rapidly moving out its 4G network (it works great where I live, outside of Houston), and they have some good choices in Android phones. I have the Evo, which does pretty much everything beautifully. And Sprint has improved its customer service. They've treated me very well over the years, and I'm a Sprint Premier customer so I can upgrade every year.