PDA

View Full Version : I'm sorry Urban, but I call BS

PLaw
12/10/2010, 06:47 PM
Urban noted in his resignation that he has two daughters that are Div 1 caliber volleyball players. In fact, one is at G Tech now. He said that he had never been able to watch them play because of his job and that he did not want to miss out on these years of their lives.

My daughter also plays v-ball and I am by no means an expert on the sport, but I've got two benjamin's that say Urban has had ample opportunity to watch his daughters play the game.

Granted, school volleyball runs concurrent with the football season in the fall. However, the real volleyball season begins in December and runs through the spring when the club's have their leagues. Club volleyball is where the college recruiting season occurs. Coaches are in their off-season and are able to travel to watch their recruits and future players.

I would be shocked if Urban's girls don't/didn't play club - coin is not an issue. If Urban wanted to watch his girl's play, then I'm sure he could have found some time between January and May to do so if it was truly important to him.

I suspect that the real reason for him resigning is his wife put the word on him.

JMHO

BOOMER

Leroy Lizard
12/10/2010, 07:10 PM
Urban noted in his resignation that he has two daughters that are Div 1 caliber volleyball players. In fact, one is at G Tech now. He said that he had never been able to watch them play because of his job and he that he did not want to miss out on these years of their lives.

My daughter also plays v-ball and I am by no means an expert on the sport, but I've got two benjamin's that say Urban has had ample opportunity to watch his daughters play the game.