PDA

View Full Version : Nurse Smack

tfoolry
10/14/2010, 09:09 AM
"I was wearing some Iowa State stuff, so it was pretty easy for the nurses to know that I was a player,” Benton said. “Once everyone figured out that I was all right, the nurses started talking trash — they were OU fans, and they were talking about how good OU football was."

http://www.desmoinesregister.com/article/20101013/SPORTS020602/101013020/Iowa-State-football-Trip-to-Oklahoma-reminds-Benton-of-scary-accident-

gaylordfan1
10/14/2010, 09:11 AM
As a nurse, I totally condone these actions!

soonerborn30
10/14/2010, 09:12 AM
Well, at least they made sure he was OK first.

SoonerReb
10/14/2010, 09:15 AM
Well, at least they made sure he was OK first.

:D

Jello Biafra
10/14/2010, 09:17 AM
weak....i think this is manufactured bulletin board material.

first off, just because hes wearing iowa state gear the nurses assume hes a player? doubtfull. more than likely, he ended up at ou med center and he says something about being in enemy territory. once they figure out hes cool with it, the nurses start ribbing him.

second, he will TRY to make a statement but if his dline cant stop our run game, he's screwed. he can't support the run AND cover our WR corp at the same time.

good luck to him though. glad hes ok.

tfoolry
10/14/2010, 10:00 AM
weak....i think this is manufactured bulletin board material.

first off, just because hes wearing iowa state gear the nurses assume hes a player? doubtfull. more than likely, he ended up at ou med center and he says something about being in enemy territory. once they figure out hes cool with it, the nurses start ribbing him.

second, he will TRY to make a statement but if his dline cant stop our run game, he's screwed. he can't support the run AND cover our WR corp at the same time.

good luck to him though. glad hes ok.