PDA

View Full Version : Oct 4th, 11pm EST, please set your DVRs to SyFy Channel

LosAngelesSooner
9/28/2010, 12:53 PM
Just asking for a little help from my fellow Sooners. A pilot that I've been working on for two years is finally getting aired on SyFy on Oct 4th, EST.

We need to get as many viewers as we possibly can because it's a completely unknown concept that they are trying out. They are considering green lighting it for either a full length feature film (ala Firefly) or a new tv series. Either would be great, but it's gonna depend on viewership, downloads and web chatter.

The people who worked on it are an extremely talented, but very young, group that I'm very proud of and believe in strongly. There's plenty of action and the pilot itself is short of an hour long so it will move by very quickly.

After it airs on SyFy it will be released on Amazon TV and iTunes for downloads in its original 4 minute webisode format. These shorter episodes will include very cool Anime sequences (think the middle story in Kill Bill Vol. 1) which won't be included in the 1 hour pilot.

After that phase, the show will be available on Hulu, Youtube, X-Box Live and the Playstation Network.

Any and all downloading, streaming or DVRing is counted and helps us a lot.

So I'm here asking y'all to help out with a little viewing please please please.

And, as a bonus, those of you who think I'm a doodie face get to see me brutally murdered in the pilot episode. That's gotta be worth it all by itself, eh? :)

Here's a link to the official website which includes background info, photos, short videos and trailers.

Please feel free to repost anywhere and to let anyone who you think might be interested know all about it.

http://www.theresistanceseries.com/#/home

LosAngelesSooner
9/28/2010, 12:58 PM
t5hMblPDgnI

Sooner_Havok
9/28/2010, 01:03 PM
post it to reddit

yermom
9/28/2010, 01:05 PM
spoiler tags! :mad:

:D

olevetonahill
9/28/2010, 01:06 PM