PDA

View Full Version : My first impression of Ohio . . .

Phil
9/25/2010, 12:06 AM
dark. Very dark. Maybe light later, but dark now. That is all.

Leroy Lizard
9/25/2010, 12:35 AM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_cywg7wzfIBs/SIY--mKugvI/AAAAAAAAG48/BgLvibktHEs/s320/ThatsRacist.gif

Soonerus
9/25/2010, 12:39 AM
Phil, glad you are there, I almost went...

Blue
9/25/2010, 12:51 AM
I got a great story about Cincinnatti...long story short, my buddy spent a month in jail there for one drunken night of ours.

OUstud
9/25/2010, 12:53 AM
Hmm...

Rows of lights to illuminate lines
Why don't they turn them off and let us see night?

-"Ohio", Modest Mouse

PDXsooner
9/25/2010, 12:55 AM
I'm an Ohio U grad...the state ain't too bad...I've had some good times there.

No1Better
9/25/2010, 06:10 AM
It's 57 degrees outside, nice change of pace...

OUthunder
9/25/2010, 06:12 AM
Try a Perogie.

swardboy
9/25/2010, 06:18 AM
It's always darkest before an OU blowout......

Phil
9/25/2010, 07:28 AM
Now more light. Less dark. My brother says he tried Skyline Chili once when he moved up here and that it is NOT chili and it sucks. I will find out for myself later. Details to follow.

Mississippi Sooner
9/25/2010, 07:31 AM
Now more light. Less dark. My brother says he tried Skyline Chili once when he moved up here and that it is NOT chili and it sucks. I will find out for myself later. Details to follow.

I'll second that. They have no right calling that Skyline stuff chili. It's more like watery spaghetti sauce full of kidney beans. Nasty.

Phil
9/25/2010, 08:02 AM
I got a great story about Cincinnatti...long story short, my buddy spent a month in jail there for one drunken night of ours.

I am not in Cincinnati, but I had to pass through there to get here.

Phil
9/25/2010, 08:05 AM
Phil, glad you are there, I almost went...