PDA

View Full Version : Can you believe FSU??????????????

soonerfromgeorgia
8/30/2010, 07:06 PM
http://rivals.yahoo.com/highschool/blog/prep_rally/post/FSU-sues-Florida-school-for-Seminoles-and-scho?urn=highschool-265495

Salt City Sooner
8/30/2010, 07:07 PM
Reminds me of when Miami came after Union for using the U logo.

MI Sooner
8/30/2010, 07:11 PM
I'm not a lawyer, but I think that if you don't take measures to protect the unauthorized use of your trademarks, you can lose the right to exclusive use. If so, yes, I can believe that a college would protect an extremely valuable asset.

However, since this team appears to have been using at least some of the FSU marks for quite a while, if I were FSU I'd license it to them for use in uniforms but not merchandise, or make them pay fair-market-value for merchandise sold with the marks.

Eielson
8/30/2010, 07:11 PM

...and Union was so filthy rich that they paid the fine.

oudavid1
8/30/2010, 07:19 PM

Wow, this really happened?

remember im young.

goingoneight
8/30/2010, 07:21 PM
It only happened like eight years or so ago, I think.

goingoneight
8/30/2010, 07:23 PM
Could it be that this particular high school is using FSU's logo with UF's color scheme?

If someone had an orange OU hat, I'd wonder wtf, too...

HBick

remember im young.

+1

oudavid1
It only happened like eight years or so ago, I think.

i was 10 :( i aint gonna remember.

Dio
8/30/2010, 08:15 PM
FSU used to stand for Free Shoes University, but now it means F***ing Snitch University.

Remember Mike Balogun on 9/11

oudavid1
8/30/2010, 08:19 PM
Remember Mike Balogun on 9/11

of course!

amongst other (more important) things.
http://www.youdecidepolitics.com/wp-content/uploads/8442.jpg

Aries
8/30/2010, 08:21 PM
I wonder why the St. Louis Rams don't go after Owasso High School? I wouldn't think the difference in colors would matter, it looks like an obvious copy.

King Barry's Back
8/30/2010, 08:38 PM