PDA

View Full Version : 2010 outlook from Opposingviews.com

DominoMaximo
7/10/2010, 10:39 AM
http://www.opposingviews.com/i/2010-ncaa-football-preview-oklahoma-sooners

Does the person know what the heck he is talking about?

Since I'm an accountant, let's start with the negatives. The biggest weaknesses this year are QB and the defensive secondary.

Yes Landry is hot and cold but you can attribute that to home and road games and 1st time starting QB not expecting to be the go to guy last year.

I would have figured maybe the offensive line being the weakness, but not Landry or the secondary.

The games I am highly interested in this year are at Cincy, Texas, and at Mizzou!

OUTrumpet
7/10/2010, 01:08 PM
http://www.opposingviews.com/i/2010-ncaa-football-preview-oklahoma-sooners

Since I'm an accountant, let's start with the negatives. The biggest weaknesses this year are QB and the defensive secondary.

Yes Landry is hot and cold but you can attribute that to home and road games and 1st time starting QB not expecting to be the go to guy last year.

I still believe Landry's problems were dependent on the offensive line being able to hold. If he was able to set up and throw, he was excellent.

When he wasn't able to get comfortable in the pocket, mostly due to us playing musical chairs with the o-line, he had difficulty setting and throwing, mostly because he was concentrating on the blitz. Most of the games where the offense struggled he was trying to throw with just his arm, which greatly affected his accuracy.

The games where the o-line played well, he played well. If our o-line can stay healthy, I think he has a phenomenal year. Remember, he passed for like 3100 yards as a freshman. That's more than Bradford. He also had more TDs than Bradford. With less of a running game to work with.

DominoMaximo
7/10/2010, 08:02 PM
I still believe Landry's problems were dependent on the offensive line being able to hold. If he was able to set up and throw, he was excellent.