PDA

View Full Version : Allen, TX To Build $60M 18,000 Seat Stadium

sooner59
4/14/2010, 11:22 PM
Doesn't surprise me. That is a football school with a ton of people. Should be pretty sweet when its finished, though.

http://highschool.rivals.com/content.asp?CID=1074494

Tigeman
4/14/2010, 11:43 PM
600 band members??? holy ****. I didn't even graduate hs with that many people. LOL

sooner59
4/14/2010, 11:52 PM
I graduated #1 of 55 people. :D

yankee
4/14/2010, 11:56 PM
and that band is very loud, trust me. as a southlake carroll alum, of course i would always be on the opposite side of that damn band...their current stadium is POS and the school district refuses to to go to 2 or more high schools...so that's why they have 4,000-5,000 kids in that one school. (it literally looks like a small college campus)

meoveryouxinfinity
4/15/2010, 09:13 AM
and that band is very loud, trust me. as a southlake carroll alum, of course i would always be on the opposite side of that damn band...their current stadium is POS and the school district refuses to to go to 2 or more high schools...so that's why they have 4,000-5,000 kids in that one school. (it literally looks like a small college campus)

sounds like Putnam City High back in the day.

Widescreen
4/15/2010, 10:12 AM
I live in Allen. The current stadium really does suck so this is definitely a good thing.

Spanish Sooner
4/15/2010, 10:33 AM
I played against Allen when I was in High School. Didn't see there band perform but it literally looked as we were waking to the visitors locker room that they were able to cover the whole field with their band.

Their old stadium isn't that nice, but I liked their setup, didn't appreciated back then, but they have their student section in one end zone and half their band in the other.

TMcGee86
4/15/2010, 11:02 AM
meh, it's got nuthin on the Berry Center.

Widescreen
4/15/2010, 11:21 AM