PDA

View Full Version : Your favorite Sooner Moment

soonerboy
12/13/2009, 01:07 AM
I wanna hear them, to much negativity going on around here. I'll start it off, 2000 OU-Nebraska, the game that put us on top and showed the country that we were back!

Leroy Lizard
12/13/2009, 01:45 AM
Beating UT in 2000.

sooner59
12/13/2009, 02:13 AM
The moment the clock hit zero in the 2000 NC game. Tears in my eyes.

King Barry's Back
12/13/2009, 02:20 AM

This.

To be standing in the Pro Player, Joe Robbie, Land Shark Orange Bowl; two years after Mr Blake left us, was just too sweet. Yeah, tears in the eyes, the whole thing. "It's easy to say, Oklahoma's back."

Hard to think of others: Beating Penn State to win the NC while I was an undergrad -- very sweet.

The previous season -- beating a top-5 ranked OSU to make it to the Orange Bowl for the first time in 4 yrs.

That whole 2000 season -- Heck, how happy would we have been to go, say 9-2, finish second in the South, and play in the Cotton Bowl? We had been so bad for so long, that the Cotton Bowl would have been a GREAT season. Then to just go on and win it all. "Red October." The way the players carried themselves -- they just had this attitude that "I know something you don't, and you're going to have to wait to see it." Bob wasn't soured on the press yet, and the reporters LOVED him.

Remember everybody in the state putting little OU flags on their cars?

That season is just always going to be special, no matter how many more championships we win.

sooner59
12/13/2009, 02:42 AM