PDA

View Full Version : Best Bar in Norman to Watch the Game?

sooner KB
11/5/2009, 08:36 PM
OK, so I'm planning on being in Norman on Saturday night and will be going to a bar to watch the game. Where should I go?

Things to consider:

How many OU fans will be there watching the game? Just a few, and the rest of the people in the bar won't be watching or will be watching but will barely care what's happening? Will it be filled with cheering Sooners?

Will I have a good view of the game? Does the bar have flat screens everywhere?

Having the audio of the game broadcast over the speakers of the bar is a must, but will I be able to hear it (at least when the crowd isn't cheering after a TD)?

I don't know how many Normanites frequent this message board. I am probably more of an expert on Norman bars than most on here due to the fact that I'm a former OU student. I've only watched an OU away game at a Norman bar once though, it was at Louie's Too. I can't really complain about the bar or the experience. There weren't a ton of people interested in the game though.

So what do you guys think? Would the bar at Sooner Legends be ideal? I've never even been there.

yermom
11/5/2009, 08:40 PM
the first place to come to mind is the Vista :(

Monster Zero
11/5/2009, 08:41 PM
Check out Pepe DelGado's new place on Campus Corner. About 4 doors south of his old place on Asp.

All the good Mexican brews, nice atmosphere and some of the best Mexican food anywhere, I suppose.

sooner KB
11/5/2009, 09:13 PM
the first place to come to mind is the Vista :(