PDA

View Full Version : OU leads the nation in penalty yards/game per NewsOK

IronSooner
10/19/2009, 10:25 PM
Not surprising. To me, that's coaching as well as players. Defense + no offense + no coaching/preparation = 2009
http://www.newsok.com/article/3410247

goingoneight
10/19/2009, 10:37 PM
No coaching?

Really? :rolleyes:

I guess we're gonna have to tell that Kevin Wilson and his golf buddy Sam Bradshaw to get to work.

Curly Bill
10/19/2009, 10:39 PM
I think we'd be better if KW played even more golf. :D

tulsaoilerfan
10/19/2009, 10:46 PM
Hey man don't be criticizing the coaching :)

Curly Bill
10/19/2009, 10:50 PM

Naw, it's OK cause I am a coach. ;)

Now the rest of ya though, got no right! :P

SOONER44EVER
10/19/2009, 10:51 PM

Agreed. I was way disappointed we didn't run the 3rd and 12 draw play against texas too. Maybe next week.

tulsaoilerfan
10/19/2009, 10:57 PM
Agreed. I was way disappointed we didn't run the 3rd and 12 draw play against texas too. Maybe next week.

I was thrilled to see us break out the first and 10 draw play so much(since it obviously had the Whorns fooled) :D

Soonerus
10/19/2009, 10:59 PM
We are probably the most prepared team in the nation for 2nd and 10,11,12...

Curly Bill
10/19/2009, 11:00 PM
We are probably the most prepared team in the nation for 2nd and 10,11,12...

Well yeah, our whole gameplan is based on getting us into those situations. ;)

Soonerus
10/19/2009, 11:02 PM
Well yeah, our whole gameplan is based on getting us into those situations. ;)

Yes, and it is masterful...

VA Sooner
10/19/2009, 11:07 PM
It does come down to coaching and discipline.

Ugly game last Saturday.

Curly Bill
10/19/2009, 11:08 PM
Yes, and it is masterful...

Ya think KW wracks his brain every week planning the best plays to run to set up 2nd and long? :D

Soonerus
10/19/2009, 11:13 PM
We are at are most dangerous and almost unstoppable at 2nd and 10,11,12...

Curly Bill
10/19/2009, 11:19 PM
2nd and long what will we do?