PDA

View Full Version : WNBA's Detroit Shock moving to Tulsa?

JohnnyMack
10/19/2009, 09:50 AM
http://sports.espn.go.com/wnba/news/story?id=4576647

Is this official?

Can't say that I really care, but I guess it's better than nothing.

My Opinion Matters
10/19/2009, 09:53 AM
Um, hurray?

StoopTroup
10/19/2009, 09:55 AM
Tulsa Toxic Shock?

iwannabelikesam
10/19/2009, 09:58 AM
As a Tulsa resident, I couldn't care less. I can honestly say I will never even ever consider going to a game.

Boomer_Sooner_sax
10/19/2009, 10:15 AM
So, does this mean Tulsa > OKC? After all, the WNBA > NBA, right Tulsans? :D ;)

kbsooner21
10/19/2009, 10:30 AM
So, does this mean Tulsa > OKC? After all, the WNBA > NBA, right Tulsans? :D ;)

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

StoopTroup
10/19/2009, 10:32 AM
It's a lab experiment.

Will it make more money than the Thunder?

Will it outlast the Thunder?

Stuff like that.

JLEW1818
10/19/2009, 10:37 AM
already bought season tickets

kbsooner21
10/19/2009, 10:38 AM
It's a lab experiment.

Stuff like that.

Do you really need an experiment to answer those questions? :D

StoopTroup
10/19/2009, 10:41 AM
Tulsa University seems to have expanded a few research departments. So maybe we don't need the answers...it's just fun to spend money sometimes.

kbsooner21
10/19/2009, 10:42 AM
Hey if Jlew has season tix, the beer sales will keep the franchise running for decades :D

setem
10/19/2009, 10:43 AM
As a Tulsa resident, I couldn't care less. I can honestly say I will never even ever consider going to a game.

2nd class citizens is all they are! right?

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/FsSmEA2FrZs&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FsSmEA2FrZs&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>