PDA

View Full Version : Top 3 Favorite Eating Establishments in Oklahoma

SicEmBaylor
10/14/2009, 07:35 AM
What are your top 3 favorite places to eat in Oklahoma? It can be anywhere, but I'm thinking casual-style places that you routinely eat at with great food. These are the places I crave to eat at whenever I come home.

1. Baker's Fish House: Off of HW-69 between Wagoner and Muskogee.

2. Coney Islander in Tulsa: I've been eating there for over 25 years. Every location is great though I'm not terribly fond of the original downtown location.

3. Badlands BBQ in Ft. Gibson: Fantastic BBQ that's almost literally in my backyard.

Lott's Bandana
10/14/2009, 07:54 AM
Cafe do Brasil, OKC - Ana's home cookin', Rio-style.

Tarahumara - Best Mex in Nompton / OK

Eischen's, Okarche - Perfect fried chicken served on wax paper in a bar. FTW!1!!

OklaPony
10/14/2009, 08:19 AM
I'll just do a burger-only response:

Weber's Root Beer - Tulsa

Hamburger Inn - Mangum

Chracoal Oven - OKC

kbsooner21
10/14/2009, 09:05 AM
1. Dan's BBQ Pit - Davenport, OK. Best damn chicken fry around.

2. Nic's - OKC 10th and Penn. Best damn burger around.

3. Eischen's - Okarche, OK. Best damn fried chicken around.

Collier11
10/14/2009, 09:09 AM
TARAHUMARA's every day of the week

StoopTroup
10/14/2009, 09:19 AM
That McDonalds on the I-44 turnpike that you could only get to going from Stroud to Kellyville...Best Fish Filet Sammie in the World. It's to bad they closed that place. It was worth the drive up to Stroud to turn around and head back towards Tulsa. That place is gonna be so missed.

JohnnyMack
10/14/2009, 09:25 AM
SicEm I don't know if you ever went to Nelson's back in tha day but it has recently reopened in a new location. On 3rd street between Peoria and Utica. It kicks gigantic balls. Get the chicken fried steak and homemade pies.

Taxman71
10/14/2009, 09:49 AM
I'll just do a burger-only response:

Weber's Root Beer - Tulsa

Hamburger Inn - Mangum

Chracoal Oven - OKC