PDA

View Full Version : Dear Mr. Stoops,

Sirus
9/11/2009, 02:14 AM
I will be in attendance this Saturday. I would like to offer my services to you and your staff at no charge. I am an expert "Play Clock Watcher". Since I am not officially employed to call a timeout, I will tap you when the clock gets within 5 seconds of expiring. If we all do our part, we can win.

BASSooner
9/11/2009, 03:24 AM
I'll write you a letter of recommendation :D

beer4me
9/11/2009, 05:31 AM
I will be in attendance this Saturday. I would like to offer my services to you and your staff at no charge. I am an expert "Play Clock Watcher". Since I am not officially employed to call a timeout, I will tap you when the clock gets within 5 seconds of expiring. If we all do our part, we can win.

lol

SoonerPr8r
9/11/2009, 07:24 AM
I would like to submit my application as backup Play Clock Watcher (a grueling task) in the event the starter goes down to injury. I am currently an apprentice PCW and feel I could learn a lot from the expert in a big way.

RedstickSooner
9/11/2009, 07:31 AM
I would like to propose that we consider an alternate form of execution for the play clock watcher. Specifically, I propose that when the aforementioned play clock watcher detects that the coaching staff has ignored the play clock watcher's warning about the play clock, the *assistant* play clock watcher then shoot said coaches in the butt with a bb gun.

Given time, I believe this negative reinforcement method will have a highly positive effect on play clock monitoring for the coaching staff.

SoonerPr8r
9/11/2009, 07:40 AM
I would like to propose that we consider an alternate form of execution for the play clock watcher. Specifically, I propose that when the aforementioned play clock watcher detects that the coaching staff has ignored the play clock watcher's warning about the play clock, the *assistant* play clock watcher then shoot said coaches in the butt with a bb gun.