PDA

View Full Version : carry out gratuity

picasso
8/26/2009, 10:12 PM
You guys ever leave a tip on the bill? I'm torn about this, they didn't really bring me anything or refill my drink.
I usually add a few bucks if the girl is cute.:O

Sooner24
8/26/2009, 10:13 PM
Not on carry out.

sooner ngintunr
8/26/2009, 10:19 PM
so you're admitting youre a sexist?:D

I never tip on takeout.....unless she's really hawt.

picasso
8/26/2009, 10:23 PM
so you're admitting youre a sexist?:D

I never tip on takeout.....unless she's really hawt.

hey-o!:D

King Crimson
8/26/2009, 10:28 PM
on carry-out i'll tip a buck, regardless of the amount. one buck. it's a tip, i'm happy to have my food, i'm a restaurant vet so i understand. thank you very much. for take-out i'm not tipping 15% or 20%, there's no logic to that.

picasso
8/26/2009, 10:31 PM
on carry-out i'll tip a buck, regardless of the amount. one buck. it's a tip, i'm happy to have my food, i'm a restaurant vet so i understand. thank you very much. for take-out i'm not tipping 15% or 20%, there's no logic to that.

that's my view too man but why even give us the option? the ticket should have no tip line.

Turd_Ferguson
8/26/2009, 10:33 PM
that's my view too man but why even give us the option? the ticket should have no tip line.I just draw a line through the tip part of the ticket. Ain't pay'n somethin for nuth'n.

sooner ngintunr
8/26/2009, 10:35 PM
that's my view too man but why even give us the option? the ticket should have no tip line.

Its automatic. Kind of like when you leave a cash tip at the table and pay the bill with a CC at the front counter. Instead of writing a zero, I always write in "cash" so the hostess doesn't think I stiffed 'em.

King Crimson
8/26/2009, 10:36 PM