PDA

View Full Version : A question for the veterans...

gaylordfan1
8/12/2009, 09:00 AM
I am new to sooner fans. How is this forum after a game? Is anyone sobor enough for post-game discussion? Because I know I won't be!

NormanPride
8/12/2009, 09:08 AM
There's usually a huge game thread that spans about 30-40 pages, and will give you a play-by-play. After the game it devolves into bickering over defensive playcalling, substituting for starters too late, running too much, running too little, and not enough TD TE. Overall a great time!

As that thread slowly dies, others pop up about individual issues, sometimes multiple of the same issue, though the mods are good about combining them.

You don't want to be here after a loss. It's not full meltdown, but it's pretty close.

gaylordfan1
8/12/2009, 09:10 AM
I can only imagine... looking forward to it!

adoniijahsooner
8/12/2009, 09:12 AM
The board runs super slow, and sometimes shuts down after losses as well.

badger
8/12/2009, 09:12 AM
To add to what NP said, it is very busy after games and after some, avvies come down to speed up the board.

We don't meltdown after Sooner losses per se... usually, the meltdown starts during games if we aren't playing as well as we should. Anyone remember Iowa State a few years ago? Oh dear... I imagine the board was the same during @ Tulsa, but NP and I were at the game, so no idea. There were some annoying meltdowns in the stands though...

As for drunky posting, you probably should keep it to a minimum. The best time for this is during Thursday/Friday night games, like that Oklahoma State @ Troy game a few years ago... best. game. ever. to camp at sf.com during and after.

stoops the eternal pimp
8/12/2009, 09:18 AM
it all depends on who is posting....

lots of new posters show up...many of those get banned for ignorance

after a win...its usually ok...things go fast..I suggest turning off avatars and sigs on game day