PDA

View Full Version : Terminex or Orkin

Fraggle145
7/4/2009, 05:35 PM
Guys I am looking into getting somebody to come and spray for pest control in Norman. I've tried doing it myself without much success, and I am gone half the time down to the biostation.

Anybody have any recommendations? I was thinking Terminex or Orkin, but I have no experience with either.

olevetonahill
7/4/2009, 08:31 PM
What kinda Bugs ?

Fraggle145
7/4/2009, 10:57 PM
Fleas mostly. I also have mole crickets. I've tried bombs and the cat doesnt have them any more... I finally got advantage on her. I've bombed the house twice. And by bombed I mean 1 bomb in each room (5) and the garage. There arent a lot any more, but I still see about 1 per hour on me. I know they dont bother most people, but they bite the **** out of me.

Curly Bill
7/5/2009, 12:01 AM
I have experience with neither either, I just voted for the fake money.

Only time I ever had trouble with fleas a bomb did the trick.

Sounds like maybe you're just a flea magnet. :D

Crucifax Autumn
7/5/2009, 01:02 AM
Boric Acid

Fraggle145
7/5/2009, 01:37 AM
Wouldnt surprise me if I was... bugs ****ing love to bite me.

OklaPony
7/5/2009, 09:36 AM
I use Atlas on Main Street.

Flagstaffsooner
7/5/2009, 09:52 AM
Dont forget to spay your yard.

Kimberlyz4OU
7/5/2009, 11:18 AM
I have a friend that swears by this for fleas....the crickets, I dunno... but she said to sprinkle baking soda on your carpet, just plain old baking soda - let it stay there all day; then vacuum. I haven't tried it - but there you go.

olevetonahill
7/5/2009, 11:39 AM
Bro when its Fleas ya have to spray/Bomb on a weekly basis fer at least 3 weeks .

Ya kill em out the 1st time then eggs they have laid hatch so ya got to do it again.
When ever I get em I spray malathion one week, then the following week spray again. then once more.
Like Flag said spray yer yard at the same time also .
good luck

AlbqSooner
7/5/2009, 11:51 AM