PDA

View Full Version : Obama's Pastor is having a problem...

OklahomaTuba
6/10/2009, 10:43 AM
Seems "Them Jews" won't let him talk to Obama...

Asked if he had spoken to the President, Wright said: "Them Jews aren't going to let him talk to me. I told my baby daughter, that he'll talk to me in five years when he's a lame duck, or in eight years when he's out of office. ...

"They will not let him to talk to somebody who calls a spade what it is. ... I said from the beginning: He's a politician; I'm a pastor. He's got to do what politicians do."
http://www.dailypress.com/news/dp-local_wright_0610jun10,0,7603283.story

JohnnyMack
6/10/2009, 10:48 AM
Jeremiah is a lot of things. Stupid isn't one of them.

OklahomaTuba
6/10/2009, 11:41 AM
He may not be stupid, but he is a racist and a bigot, and very close to our Squanderer in Chief it seems (more so than he wants us to believe)....

"Of course I voted for him; he's my son. I'm proud of him," Wright said.

Condescending Sooner
6/10/2009, 01:04 PM
He also assumes Obama will win a second term. That looks unlikely at this point.

XingTheRubicon
6/10/2009, 02:29 PM
Maybe we shouldn't elect anyone who announces their presidential candidacy in the middle of their first term as a junior senator.

Curly Bill
6/10/2009, 02:31 PM
Maybe we shouldn't elect anyone who announces their presidential candidacy in the middle of their first term as a junior senator.

There's no doubt we shouldn't have, but peeps are stupid that way. :(

soonervegas
6/10/2009, 02:32 PM
He also assumes Obama will win a second term. That looks unlikely at this point.

Yes, let's usher in the Palin Presidency as soon as possible. What data do you have to back up that Obama will not win a 2nd term? Fox news?

He may not, but making that statement as this point is beyond a joke.

Curly Bill
6/10/2009, 02:33 PM
Yes, let's usher in the Palin Presidency as soon as possible. What data do you have to back up that Obama will not win a 2nd term? Fox news?