PDA

View Full Version : Just got accepted

colinreturn
2/16/2009, 11:38 PM
to OU.

Any tips or advice for the next 4 years of my life?

JLEW1818
2/16/2009, 11:42 PM
do girls !!!

Crucifax Autumn
2/16/2009, 11:43 PM
Beer

OUAndy1807
2/16/2009, 11:44 PM
spend a lot of time on the south oval.

not the football board.

Sooner_09
2/16/2009, 11:46 PM
As a current student I'll help...
1. Get season football tickets
2. Go to class, it helps
3. Get to know the people in your hallway (assuming you live in the dorms your first year)
4. Make time to go work out and avoid the freshman 15
5. Have fun. College can be the time of your life, but don't make a habit of partying every night.

yermom
2/16/2009, 11:46 PM
get student tickets

give your Texass ticket to yermom

JLEW1818
2/16/2009, 11:59 PM
get student tickets

give your Texass ticket to yermom

yes

1890MilesToNorman
2/17/2009, 12:04 AM
Succeed!!

sooner2b09
2/17/2009, 12:15 AM
I will also be attending OU in the fall.

Spek anyone?

:D

Collier11
2/17/2009, 12:23 AM
Enjoy it...have as much fun as possible, the key though is to go to class. As easy as that sounds, it becomes far easier to skip after a fun night out. It is too hard to get your gpa back up after a few bad semesters, trust me. So go out and have a ton of fun, go to class, and if you cant decide what you want to do after a year who the hell cares. Dont stress about the small stuff...

47straight
2/17/2009, 12:27 AM
Eat at the Greek House.

Go to class.

Limit going out to 2 nights a week.

jumperstop
2/17/2009, 12:29 AM
watch out for crazy preachers and giant abortion pictures on the south oval.

OKC-SLC
2/17/2009, 12:31 AM
don't be a doosh.

TheBobbyTrain
2/17/2009, 12:32 AM
if you think about getting a girlfriend...

don't. you're college life will be much better without one.

Frozen Sooner
2/17/2009, 02:09 AM
Congratulations.

Go to class. Take notes. Try not to drink too much.