PDA

View Full Version : Dear Waco Police, Texas Laws Don't Apply in Oklahoma

SicEmBaylor
2/12/2009, 03:36 AM
So, I'm coming home from George's tonight after the game and I'm not 20' from my driveway when a cop flashes his lights. I go ahead and pull into my place, and he pulls into the drive behind me.

So, he gets out and tells me that my left tail light is busted. I apologize and let him know that I had no idea that it was out. I figured that'd be about the extent of the conversation, but evidently this guy was a major league *******.

He takes my license and starts asking me 10,000 questions about why I have an Oklahoma license if I'm living in Texas, how long I've been living here, where else in Waco I've lived, etc. I explain to him that I go to school at Baylor, and then he wants to know how long I've been living at this place in Bellmead. So, I tell him about a year and he starts reading me a riot act on how I need to get a Texas license if I'm a resident of Texas. I explained that I don't consider Texas to be my permanent residence.