PDA

View Full Version : I was just thinking

JLEW1818
1/13/2009, 02:21 AM
Say you’re a junior or RS sophomore….. and your a lock for being a first rounder…. But you go back to college……. YOU JUST TURNED DOWN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS……. I’m just saying that most people would not do that…..That has to be a crazy feeling, knowing that you “could” have been a millionaire……just saying people....

Crucifax Autumn
1/13/2009, 02:42 AM
I agree...but I don't.

If I played for Tech for example and I was a Jr or redhirt sophomore, I'd be likely to leave. On the other hand, If I was born in Norman like I was and we we were this close to a BCS title and a lifetime of glory in my home despite whatever happened to me as a pro...I think I'd roll Crimson all the way and live comfortably either way. I'm just too into OU I guess, but I couldn't do it in the situation you describe,

JLEW1818
1/13/2009, 02:46 AM
G. McCoy just made an investment......if he stays healthy

But one has to admit, he is taking a big risk …….

Crucifax Autumn
1/13/2009, 02:57 AM
Yep...But really...

A LEGEND if he stays. A CHAMPION if he stays. A HERO if he stays.

You get what I'm saying...and barring a truly career ending injury the man has plenty of reasons to believe that he can earb plenty next year. It's not like he's THAT known nationally. Should be, but go to LA or NY and say his name...

OU_Sooners75
1/13/2009, 03:18 AM
Here...let me put it this way...

I grew up OU. I love the state of Oklahoma along with the University of Oklahoma. I have been to numerous games (maybe not as many as others here, but quite a few). If I had a scholarship to play football at my favorite university I would take it.

If I had the chance to leave early for millions of $$$$ and the NFL. It would probably be a hard decision. But I would also know, I would only have one chance to play football at OU or any college for that matter. I would not get those years back.