PDA

View Full Version : Los Angeles Area Sooners

Red October
1/3/2009, 10:58 PM
Since I am new to So Cal, where does the OU crowds meet to watch the games? Ive heard the yard house in Pasadena (although Barney's Beanery is much better for sports and right down the street). Must be kid friendly too.

Any info would be much appreciated. :)

GottaHavePride
1/3/2009, 11:01 PM
I don't think ANY crowd watching a sporting event is particularly kid friendly. Not once they start shouting at the refs. ;)

oubose
1/3/2009, 11:19 PM
Buy a Big screen, a fridge for cold beer, some place that has delivery hot wings and burgers, and a girlfriend or wife that will leave you alone to watch your game and you have yourself a MANLAND. With out a doubt it has to have a 5x5 OU logo painted on the wall some where.

westcoast_sooner
1/3/2009, 11:46 PM
Too bad you're not in the Bay Area or I'd just invite you guys over. Kid friendly atmosphere, big screen, cold beer and the best Sooner Fans on the West Coast.

apusooner
1/4/2009, 12:51 AM
Yankee Doodles in Santa Monica on 3rd Street Promenade. I've been too busy to go myself this year, but when I did go last year it was always a good turnout. Decent food too. Hell, I might go for this game. Let me check into it.

apusooner
1/4/2009, 01:12 AM
I just checked and the club's facebook page said they were meeting at Yankee Doodles all year. I assume that means this game as well. www.yankeedoodles.com

apusooner
1/5/2009, 08:56 PM
Also, there will be people getting together at Big Wangs in North Hollywood.
Neighborhood: North Hollywood
5300 Lankershim Blvd
Ste 130
North Hollywood, CA 91601
http://www.bigwangswings.com/

RoaminSooner
1/6/2009, 01:11 AM
Yankee Doodles is our Los Angeles home. It's like being at a bar in OK....'Boomer / Sooners' included

OK2LA
1/6/2009, 01:29 AM
Yankee Doodles is our Los Angeles home. It's like being at a bar in OK....'Boomer / Sooners' included