PDA

View Full Version : USC "We know we would crush OU and UF"

LitiG8R
1/2/2009, 09:20 AM
http://rivals.yahoo.com/ncaa/football/news;_ylt=An1wUO.4rf.TTkEikc_ErFIcvrYF?slug=jo-rose010109&prov=yhoo&type=lgns

I think we can all agree about one thing that Pete Carroll is prob the most obnoxious coach out there. He says in the article that he doesn't think anyone could beat the Trojans this year. I am no rocket scientist but I am pretty sure they lost to a weak a$$ Pac 10 team like they do every year. To me that team is like the Yankees of college football.

They prob do have the most talent overall, but for some reason they never mesh as a team to get it done.

stoops the eternal pimp
1/2/2009, 09:23 AM
“With all due respect, those are two great programs,” Carroll said. “But I don’t think anybody can beat the Trojans this year.”

But I said with all due respect

http://columbus.theoffside.com/files/2008/07/ricky_bobby_closeup.jpg

Soonermagik
1/2/2009, 09:29 AM
Yeah, we can agree the guy is a tard. I'm sorry, but I think OU or Florida would beat SC by 10+ points. Trust me, this SC attitude is nothing new. In fact, I remember when Texas beat SC in the Rose Bowl and Leinart said we still think we are the better team LMAO!!!!!

They let a slow big 10 team score 24 points on them. Plus, prior to this game they were scoring like 17 points a game on some average teams.

Oh... and I love how they basically get a home game every year in the Rose Bowl.

Sooner_Bob
1/2/2009, 09:34 AM
There are several other top 10 teams who would have similar success playing the Pac 10.

Sure USC is a good team, but this untouchable status is a little annoying.

SoonerInLubbock
1/2/2009, 09:36 AM
Watched Sportcenter this morning. It was facinating how much time they spent hyping up USC. Calling USC the best team in college football. And oh how sad it was USC wasn't in the title game.

Hey you lose to a bad Pac 10 team this is what you get.