12/10/2008, 11:59 AM
Coach Mack Brown, after living a full life, died. When he got to heaven,
God showed him around. They came to a nice little house with a small Longhorn
flag in the window.

"This house is yours for eternity, Mack," said God. "This is very
special; not everyone gets such a cozy house up here."

Mack felt special, indeed, and walked up to his house. On his way up the
porch, he noticed another house towering above the others just down the
street. It was a multi-story mansion with a Crimson and Cream sidewalk, a 50 foot tall flagpole with an enormous OU Sooner flag, and in every window
he could see Sooner fans laughing and watching replays of past OU games.

Mack looked at God and said, "God, I don't want to sound ungrateful, but I
have a question. I was a good coach, I went to 7 consecutive bowl games, won
a national championship, and turned around the Texas program."

God asked, "So what do you want to know, Mack?"

"Well, why does Bob Stoops get a better house than me?"

God chuckled, and said "Mack, that's not Bob's house, it's mine."

:D

Knippz
12/10/2008, 12:02 PM
Owned

A-M
12/10/2008, 12:03 PM
Now this is great. I'll have to pass it on to my old pastor as I have always told him that God is a Sooner.

Suppressor
12/10/2008, 12:04 PM
LOL, awesome joke. I'm going to send this to my buddy who's a huge Texass crony

badger
12/10/2008, 12:04 PM
I have a joke too - the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbor!

:( Oh wait, that's incredibly sad and my timing couldn't have been worse given the 12-7 memorial anniversary of this sad, tragic event that shaped the entire course of human history for the past 67 years by bringing the U.S. into World War 2. This was very, very in poor taste on my part and I do apologize.

...I am sorry. :(

...that you all had to hear that joke again ;)

1890MilesToNorman
12/10/2008, 12:05 PM
Did he receive his 72 neked offensive lineman for being a Martyr?

JLEW1818
12/10/2008, 12:17 PM
good joke

BanjoCharley
12/10/2008, 12:46 PM