PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone on here a doctor or physical therapist in Norman?

proud gonzo
10/4/2008, 02:18 PM
I'm looking for somebody to do a very short interview for a documentary i'm doing for a class--just need a couple of comments about ACL/MCL injury.

TIA

soonerinabilene
10/4/2008, 02:48 PM
They hurt like a b*tch. And you can quote me on that. YWIA.

Penguin
10/4/2008, 02:51 PM
It's probably leg cancer. Amputate.

proud gonzo
10/4/2008, 02:53 PM
gee, thanks.

Okla-homey
10/4/2008, 03:04 PM
Just put that wimmens shouldn't run and jump around. Their knees aren't made for it. They are more prone to suffer serious knee injuries because their hips are wider than dudes' hips.

I'm not a doctor, but I commanded a bunch of wimmen troopies over the years and they blew out knees 3 to 1 over male troopies. The above explanation is what the surgeons told me.

Lott's Bandana
10/4/2008, 03:06 PM
Just put that wimmens shouldn't run and jump around. Their knees aren't made for it. They are more prone to suffer serious knee injuries because their hips are wider than dudes' hips.

I'm not a doctor, but I commanded a bunch of wimmen troopies over the years and they blew out knees 3 to 1 over male troopies. The above explanation is what the surgeons told me.

Did they say it like that?

(cracking up)

StoopTroup
10/4/2008, 03:06 PM
I nearly slept at a Holiday Inn Express last night...

Thankfully I made it Home.

proud gonzo
10/4/2008, 03:08 PM

I'm not a doctor, but I commanded a bunch of wimmen troopies over the years and they blew out knees 3 to 1 over male troopies. The above explanation is what the surgeons told me.that'd be great, if the documentary had anything to do with a chick having a knee injury. ;)

Okla-homey
10/4/2008, 03:11 PM
that'd be great, if the documentary had anything to do with a chick having a knee injury. ;)

see, that's why you'll never be a "journalist." That story involves sex. And sex sells. ;)

Okla-homey
10/4/2008, 03:12 PM