Happy Oklahoma Sale Tax Holiday!

...in eight hours.

So, gonna get your shoppin' on? :)

Curly Bill
7/31/2008, 04:18 PM
Happy Oklahoma Sale Tax Holiday!

...in eight hours.

So, gonna get your shoppin' on? :)

No way! I'm a saxet resident these days but I avoid their's too. I'd rather pay the tax then fight the crowds, stand in line, etc...

...and no I ain't rich.

olevetonahill
7/31/2008, 04:21 PM
Im Tax free every day
Beer an all ;)

badger
7/31/2008, 04:34 PM
No way! I'm a saxet resident these days but I avoid their's too. I'd rather pay the tax then fight the crowds, stand in line, etc...

...and no I ain't rich.

You will find Oklahoma's tax-free days to be a lot less hassle than Texas'. Remember that we are only in Year Two and we based ours off of yours (a Durant border town rep came up with it), so we have improved on your model :D

Curly Bill
7/31/2008, 04:35 PM
You will find Oklahoma's tax-free days to be a lot less hassle than Texas'. Remember that we are only in Year Two and we based ours off of yours (a Durant border town rep came up with it), so we have improved on your model :D

Does improving the model mean there are no crowds? :D

badger
7/31/2008, 04:42 PM
Does improving the model mean there are no crowds? :D

I would recommend going Friday as opposed to Saturday and Sunday, but you will find crowds in malls on weekends regardless. I would say that our crowds are not Texas-sized, however.

Curly Bill
7/31/2008, 04:45 PM
You know I accidently went shopping on one of the tax-free days in the first year or two when they did it down here and it wasn't bad at all. In fact it wasn't until I paid that I realized it was tax-free. I think peeps must have been skeptical that things were really tax-free and stayed home, since then though I think they've caught on.

...and yeah, I usually try to do any shopping I need to do on a weekday when other peeps are working.

OUMallen
7/31/2008, 04:45 PM
How could they be, baj, everything's bigger in texas, right?!?