PDA

View Full Version : Mike Stoops Comment

SoonerInLubbock
7/25/2008, 09:42 PM
Has anyone seen this yet? This is from the pac-10 media day.

On his own volition, Arizona coach Mike Stoops assessed his coaching performance as, "I was a lot better defensive coach at Oklahoma ... I don't know if it was the players."

here's the link
http://msn.foxsports.com/mlb/story/8379418

Ya think he misses OU?

OU_Sooners75
7/25/2008, 10:09 PM
Has anyone seen this yet? This is from the pac-10 media day.

On his own volition, Arizona coach Mike Stoops assessed his coaching performance as, "I was a lot better defensive coach at Oklahoma ... I don't know if it was the players."

here's the link
http://msn.foxsports.com/mlb/story/8379418

Ya think he misses OU?

What is not true about this comment?

I think he does miss Oklahoma. But I don't think he regrets his decision. Either way. I will be nice to have him back for the 2009 season. :D

Jason White's Third Knee
7/25/2008, 10:22 PM
Whatever. They beat the hell out of people that they shouldn't. Their D slobber knocks teams.

I watch them when ever they are on because of the intensity that they have on defense.

goingoneight
7/25/2008, 10:25 PM
It's really tough for me to think of anyone besides Mike or who we've got that I'd really honestly would say can get us to the top. Mickey Andrews is a great DC that's sulking in a program we destroyed. :D There's Bill Young, but he's not anything super-consistent and viewd as a flash-in-the-pan Miami wouldn't dare let us hire away.

Mike needs to get to a bowl game, or else he's gone. People aren't going to take too kindly to another crappy season after he ran his mouth about AUs arch-rival in the off-season. It saddens me to say this, but he reminds me of Dennis Franchione and his snide remarks at media day last year about OU and summer jobs. People are going to look for reasons to get MS gone if he's not any better than say 7-5 GOING INTO post-season.