PDA

View Full Version : Baby kitten / attack kitten

Chuck Bao
7/12/2008, 11:53 PM
This is my first attempt at raising a baby cat, so I need help and suggestions.

Baby Kitten Cat will turn one year next month. Khun Nope and I are planning the birthday party, but that’s not my question.

My question is about Baby Kitten Cat’s tendency to bite and scratch and be really, really naughty. Khun Nope says Baby Cat is demon possessed and has suggested that we give him up.

I’m not at that desperation point, just yet.

But, I’m getting close to that point as I was told yesterday morning that Baby Cat attacks the maid and the maid is scared to clean the apartment and that isn’t a good thing since the maid is employed by the apartment building management and I’m not supposed to have a pet.

Before you offer your suggestions, I’ve bought every cat toy in cat toy store land. Despite all these play things, Baby Cat’s favourite play thing is a roll of toilet paper. And, that’s pretty much a blessing in getting Baby Cat focused on something besides my feet and hands.

I do not reward Baby Cat for biting. I do not play with cat in inappropriate ways. In fact, I spank that cat. But, the cat purrs when I spank it and that isn’t something like I would expect.

Baby Cat’s favourite spot is under my chair while I’m working on my computer and he bites and scratches any foot or leg or hand or arm that is made available. It is pretty embarrassing the number of bandaids on my hands and finger.

I’ve tried to stop that, but the cat bows up and I can’t believe that Baby Cat actually thinks he has a chance of winning in a fight with me.

He may be demon possessed, but he is my cat and I did rescue him and his sister from a dumpster about 11 months ago. I will continue to try my best.

Anyone have any good cat rescue stories?

Tulsa_Fireman
7/12/2008, 11:55 PM
Put him in the kumite.

http://a300.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/7/l_6459d75643fa7df1c643d9bf15302ce3.jpg

badger