PDA

View Full Version : Chief's tell fans to sit down

OK2LA
7/2/2008, 12:26 AM
http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/blog/shutdown_corner/post/Fans-are-asked-to-treat-Chiefs-games-like-bowlin?urn=nfl,91291:confused:

The Chiefs also have set up a text-messaging system that allows fans who might be offended by behaviors like standing to report the situation to the powers-that-be.

I remember driving in Seattle, and seeing a sign that said something to the affect of:

Report Carpool Violators!
Dial 1-800-555-HERO :confused:

Collier11
7/2/2008, 08:29 AM
I saw this lastnight, it is pretty rediculous...if I was a Chiefs fan I would sue. Not that it would necessarily win cus im no legal expert but to bring to light the stupidity of this. Reminds me alot of being at an OU game and have some 70 yr old yelling at me to sit down

Animal Mother
7/2/2008, 01:12 PM
Sitting down at a game is like wearing earplugs to a concert. Notre Dame weenies made my buddies sit down when we played there in 1999. WHAT A JOKE!!

yermom
7/2/2008, 01:14 PM
hey, rock stars wear ear plugs at their concerts

sitting down the whole game is teh ghey

RedstickSooner
7/2/2008, 01:27 PM
Honestly, I think the stand-vs.-sit debate is one of those intractable arguments. They should just season ticket holders for which they prefer, and then split the stadium up into sections. It'd be kinda like having a smoking section -- you wouldn't *have* to stand in the standing section, but you couldn't complain about not seeing anything if you sat.

In the seated section, you could obviously stand if you needed to -- to get up, say. Or because something happened that was worth standing up for (like a score, or because you needed to start The Wave).