PDA

View Full Version : The Greek House

SleestakSooner
6/18/2008, 06:38 PM
One of Norman's best places to grab a good meal and the home of the best Greek food in central Oklahoma is up for sale. The owners have been running their little restaurant for nearly 30 years at the campus corner location and are returning to Greece to retire.

They will be greatly missed and the ability to find gyros worth eating will be terribly diminished. :(

Fraggle145
6/18/2008, 06:42 PM
One of Norman's best places to grab a good meal and the home of the best Greek food in central Oklahoma is up for sale. The owners have been running their little restaurant for nearly 30 years at the campus corner location and are returning to Greece to retire.

They will be greatly missed and the ability to find gyros worth eating will be terribly diminished. :(

Ive been hearing this for the last 3 years are they actually gonna do it this time? Hopefully, whoever gets it keeps it as the Greek House. That place is the ****.

47straight
6/18/2008, 08:41 PM

proud gonzo
6/18/2008, 08:49 PM
yeah, it's been for sale for a long time, i think.

Soonerus
6/18/2008, 09:15 PM
Yes, it is way over-priced...

47straight
6/18/2008, 10:18 PM
Yes, it is way over-priced...

The restaurant, not the gyros! :D

Soonerus
6/18/2008, 10:21 PM
The restaurant, not the gyros! :D

Correct, reportedly just for the goodwill (because they do not own the building) they are wanting at least $ 650,000.00...

OUWxGuesser
6/18/2008, 10:51 PM
crap... border crossing gone and soon Greek House? :/ I heard they were taking the recipes with them???

6/18/2008, 10:53 PM
If I were Pink Floyd, I'd randomly neg you for liking gyros.

That's a shame. I always enjoyed The Greek House back in the day.

mdklatt
6/19/2008, 12:42 AM

Neg OUWxGuesser instead for liking Border Crossing. :D

mdklatt
6/19/2008, 12:44 AM
I heard they were taking the recipes with them???