PDA

View Full Version : So I am at my first Big Conference for Work

royalfan5
6/16/2008, 05:48 PM
I'm in Nashville at the Gaylord Opryland. I'm kind of disappointed I will miss Merle Haggard by a week. This is my first time at a Resort of any kind, and it is kind disorienting for some used to Super8's. The whole thing seems kind of excessive to me. On the upside, I am getting to wear my seersucker pants in the heat they were intended for. Also, I was pleasantly surprised by the whole Southwest Airlines experience. Now I just need to find a restaurant to hike to.

Viking Kitten
6/16/2008, 05:50 PM
What do you want to bet Sicem gets giddy as a schoolgirl at the thought of seersucker pants?

reevie
6/16/2008, 06:58 PM
Did you hear the story about the dyslexic who was going to go to Cox's to get a seersucker, but ended up at Sears?

mdklatt
6/16/2008, 07:28 PM
On the upside, I am getting to wear my seersucker pants in the heat they were intended for.

Do you have a cane, too? I don't think you're allowed to wear seersucker without sporting a cane and frequently using the phrases "the vapors" and "well I declare". Beware--they'll probably nasty up your iced tea by dumping sugar in it. Crazy southerners.

soonerscuba
6/16/2008, 07:43 PM
On the plus side, his trick knee will tell him about incoming storms well before any meteorologist will.

kbsooner21
6/16/2008, 07:45 PM
Those Gaylord hotels are nothing short of fascinating aren't they? :D

Scott D
6/16/2008, 07:46 PM
pshaw super 8..smalltimer. it's all about the points son.

AlbqSooner
6/16/2008, 07:49 PM