PDA

View Full Version : My first time playing a PS2 game online

BudSooner
6/8/2008, 04:49 PM
I've never done it before, and wanted to see what it was like...I grabbed an old favorite...Ghost Recon.

I logged in, found a game to join....and promptly got my *** shot in the head within 5 seconds of joining.

Afterwards, I disconnected the cat 5 cable and pondered my role in the online gaming crowd. I suck. :D

SoonerJack
6/8/2008, 04:57 PM
lol online gaming is not for the faint [feint?] of heart.

Frozen Sooner
6/8/2008, 05:48 PM
Yup. I figured out really quickly that online FPS are for people without jobs-otherwise, you're just signing up for brutal death.

BudSooner
6/8/2008, 05:52 PM
True, one key to a brutal death is a slow connection...thankfully I don't have that problem. just a slow finger to punch the "OW I GOT SHOT IN THE EYE>>>DAMN YOU!!!!" button. :D

Frozen Sooner
6/8/2008, 05:55 PM
I will say that it was very satisfying to play one of my friends' 12-year-old in an online Halo 2 match, go down two to zero, then end up winning 10-2 after he started talking ****.

OU-HSV
6/8/2008, 06:37 PM
I always thought it'd be cool to set mine up to play online against people I know. Not so much against the people w/out jobs who would kick my azz

soonerboomer93
6/9/2008, 02:31 AM
you can do like I do when playing unreal tournie

I had a friend (no job, high al lthe time, ****ing crazy good from playing so much) who would just kick out tails, my goal, kill him anyway possible, even if it mean sacrificing myself. that was fun for a while, then i'd just set out to do crazy ****.

if you worry about the deaths, you'll never have any fun, even if you're getting your *** kicked, find some stupid goal you can have fun with

SoonerProphet
6/9/2008, 07:49 AM
COD 4 has taken up way to much of my time the last six months.

OUDoc
6/9/2008, 08:14 AM

I've managed to go about 3 weeks without playing it. I think I need to get back to it soon. :)

OKLA21FAN
6/9/2008, 09:09 AM