PDA

View Full Version : For those of who want Stoops fired...

BASSooner
1/3/2008, 01:29 AM
Please get off of the sooner bandwagon and go find another team to cheer for.

Neg me if you want, I do believe that Stoops is part of the problem, HOWEVER, it can be fixed. He's not a terrible coach, in fact he's amazing(your kids would even know that). There are just changes in the coaching staff that are needed.

I've been saying this for two years STRAIGHT. We've lost OUr swagger, remained inconsist, conservative, and are left without motivation. Now I'm not gonna say, "Bring back Mike Stoops!", but I will say that we do need change and I believe that Stoops does need to step up to make those changes.

This team had(and will have) sick potential and due to this performance, changes do need to be made. Again, for those of you who are throwing baby tantrums about wanting Stoops to get fired, you all are idiots. Stoops just needs to make changes in my opinion, that is it.

Discuss

Dio
1/3/2008, 01:38 AM
Stoops isn't going to make any changes unless he feels some heat. Obviously seeing "0-3 in OU's last 3 BCS bowls" on the ESPN ticker wasn't enough heat for him. And I'll stay on whatever damn bandwagon I feel like.

Socrefbek
1/3/2008, 01:40 AM
He was a good coach. He needs a major wakeup call. These guys get big raises for success, why is there not a reciprocal cut in pay for abysmal failures?:confused:

bcgvh
1/3/2008, 01:41 AM
Heck no we don't get rid of Stoops, but there is an obvious problem here and it needs to be addressed. If that means replacing some of the coaches on the staff, then it's time to do it. There's no excuse for us losing our bowl game every year with this much talent. Everyone comes out fired up to play and we look like we just came from a funeral. We knock out Texas, destroy OSU, and beat Mizzou TWICE, yet we can't handle the Big East chumps? Give me a break...

bcgvh
1/3/2008, 01:45 AM