PDA

View Full Version : Gaming Platforms

Mongo
12/30/2007, 11:06 PM
serious vote here folks. I am in the market for one of the major three. HD dvd's is a plus, but not a requirement.

Mongo
12/30/2007, 11:08 PM
damn, PS#= PS3

stoops the eternal pimp
12/30/2007, 11:10 PM
I really am liking the PS3. I ve had it for about a month. I have limited experience with the others but so fer, the PS3 is the bomb diggity

GottaHavePride
12/30/2007, 11:17 PM
HD DVD = X-Box 360

BluRay = PS3

I still think the 360 has more and better games available than the PS3 right now. I've heard the Wii is a blast, but I haven't played one yet.

Mongo
12/30/2007, 11:42 PM
the Wii would be good for the family to play

the PS3 would be good for me cause I have been a PS2 man, and I could own any of you fools on Tiger Woods:D

I like XBox, but any game I played on it, I have gotten a mudhole stomped in me. Probably I was never able to make the controller crossover

soonerinabilene
12/30/2007, 11:43 PM
The 360 has a lot more games right now, and better online play. You have to buy the HD dvd player as an add-on, where the ps3 comes with a blu-ray built in. Gameplay is close to the same. PS3 is a little more advanced on PS# exclusive games, but games available on both(madden, call of duty, etc) are exactly the same. You do have to pay for XBOX live(online play), and ps3 is free, but the overall experience is better on the xbox. Also, any xbox 360 made after october will have a falcon processer, which runs at a lower temperature and eliminates the biggest problem that 360 owners have- the infamous red ring of death(hardware failure). I dont know much about a wii, except that right now your only chance of getting one is waiting overnight for the delivery truck to get the store, or ebay.

melveaz
12/30/2007, 11:47 PM
Blu-Ray will beat HD DVD so go with the one with Blu Ray

OUAndy1807
12/30/2007, 11:56 PM