PDA

View Full Version : Hot Spots/Cool Bars down by the RiverWalk??????

sooner45
11/27/2007, 12:40 PM
We are staying at the LaQuinta on Blum street down by the Riverwalk (Hopefully this is a good Location) and I was just wondering what are some cool places to go to down there? Was looking for some cool bars/places, etc to watch the SEC game , go out afterwards, etc. Any ideas?? :cool:

OUMonster
11/27/2007, 01:52 PM
I'm no expert having been there once in the past couple years, but if it were me I'd just walk around the Riverwalk until seeing something that looks good. You'll have plenty of choices.

OUster
11/27/2007, 01:53 PM
I like Dick's on the Riverwalk, if I am on the Riverwalk. It is not as good as the original in Dallas. However, it is worth the visit. I am cigar and scotch kinda' guy. So, if I you are also and are downtown, visit Swigs. The best bar downtown, to me, hands down, is Club Cohiba...a hidden, but very well received bar in the basement of the Little Havana Hotel on Navarro Street. It is off the beaten path but anyone I take there ends up regular. Hope this helps. Several other bars around town, but if you are restricted to downtown, have at it.

soonerinabilene
11/27/2007, 01:55 PM
Howl at the Moon. Its by the Hard Rock. Best place on the Riverwalk, IMO. If you want a place to just chill and drink, Dirty Nellys at the bottom of the Hilton is a cool little Irish pub.

The Maestro
11/27/2007, 01:55 PM
Swig is correct. Dirty martinis will set you free!

Actually, the Riverwalk is overrated...a lot of bubble gum type places and overhyped. Nothing really other than Swig in the "cool" department.

texas bandman
11/27/2007, 01:57 PM
Howl at The Moon is a hoot! I try to go there at least once every trip to SA.

85sooners
11/27/2007, 02:35 PM
lets party!!

OU GENO
11/27/2007, 02:41 PM