PDA

View Full Version : What were you doing....

SteelClip49
11/19/2007, 11:55 PM
on the evening of May 3, 1999 when the nightmare took place?

I was at home with my parents and sister, just going through the entire night staying awake and listening to sirens all through the morning. I was a freshman in HS and the next day class wasn't cancelled although we did go to the local news station and helped with loading up supplies for the people whose homes were destroyed.

yermom
11/20/2007, 12:16 AM
i was in bed

all the crazy crap happens when i'm asleep

GottaHavePride
11/20/2007, 12:20 AM
Evening? It was still light out. I was in Walker tower, watching the coverage on TV with the rest of the floor. We didn't go to the basement; stayed on 4 to watch.

olevetonahill
11/20/2007, 12:30 AM
Im like Yermom
I miss all the good stuff

critical_phil
11/20/2007, 12:30 AM
i spent the whole time in the freezer at the old albertson's on 104th/western.

management came over the intercom and said either go to the produce locker or leave the store. i started to leave, and saw the action about 1 1/2 mile due south of me.

my house was untouched. my buddy's house (about 1/3 mile south of me) was taken off its foundation.

soonerboomer93
11/20/2007, 01:16 AM
i was at home in houston

Cheerin' 4 OU
11/20/2007, 06:00 AM
I was hanging out at home for once because I was in the mood to skip classes at Rose State that night.

Of course, when the sirens went off on my side of town, I went to McDonalds to grab a Big Mac before going down to the cellar.

proud gonzo
11/20/2007, 09:02 AM
I was in Wichita. Saw the freaky green glow that afternoon and knew it'd be a bad night.

LilSooner
11/20/2007, 09:30 AM
I was out side with my grandparents like the good redneck that I am watching the whole damn thing pass about a 1/4 mile from our house.

My mom on the other hand was outside working on the garden and didn't even know there was a tornado.