PDA

View Full Version : Who is the most passionate Sooner football fan?

Tailgate
11/11/2007, 10:51 PM
We have all heard a lot of stories about what fans have done to get into games and how they pay homage to their teams in their homes and other great tales.

We are looking for the ultimate fan stories of people who went above and beyond for their team.

We are putting together a list from the teams in the Big XII.

There will be very cool apparel given to the winners.

Post your stories here and we will contact the winner Nov. 30th.

:)

stoopified
11/11/2007, 10:52 PM
Me,end of discussion.

sanantoniosooner
11/11/2007, 10:53 PM
I once paused a game so I wouldn't miss anything while taking a dump.

85sooners
11/11/2007, 10:54 PM
i wear my ou jersey to the games and party afterward

sooner59
11/11/2007, 11:09 PM
As a poor college student, I did not get a chance to go to any of the bowls my first 3 years......NC, NC, Holiday bowl. I swore after the Holiday bowl win, I would go to the next bowl game no matter what. After we won the Big XII Champ. game (which I attended in the 19 degree cold), I got tickets for the Fiesta Bowl. Then to finance my trip (since I honestly had about 45 bucks to my name) I took out a loan. I went to Glendale, cheered my rear end off and left happy that we came back and played hard at the end. I had a great time, and now I owe $1200.....still. Here's hoping that I can afford the Champ. game and bowl this year some how as well.

Flying Scotsman
11/11/2007, 11:13 PM
How do you define "passionate"?

RedRum
11/11/2007, 11:18 PM
Well, it won't be anybody who sits on the west side of the stadium, that's for sure.

badger
11/11/2007, 11:19 PM
NP and I snuck into the student section even though we haven't been students for years... whoops! I mean... we are so happy to be Sooner fans! We never miss a game, thanks to cable!