PDA

View Full Version : Who are Our Best Candidates for Postseason Honors?

stoopified
10/24/2007, 03:25 PM
Malcolm Kelly should get All-Americanand All Big 12 consideration but proably won't because his stats aren't as big as others(notably in conference Crabtree and Bowman who routinely drop passes but have more catches),Auston English who is a force at DE should be at least First team All Big 12.Curtis Lofton is playing at All-American,Butkus candidate level and IMHO could be Big 12 Defensive POY.Sam Bradford should at least be Frosh All-American and IF we win the Big 12 ,he would be a major reason why and should get All Big 12 honors as FIRSRT TEAM QB in that scenario.Bradford should also be Offensive Frosh of the Year(OK I am biased but if Crabtree wasn't at TT,nobody would have ever heard of him).I also think DJ Wolfe should be All-Big 12.

I'm sure at least a couple of the O-linemen should be All-Big 12 but I am not a line expert so I wouldn't know who to pick.I think Our backs are as good as anyone'sbut with a three way splitin carries I don't see that happening.Greasham at TE should he stop dropping and deflecting passes has All-Big 12 potential as does Iglesias under the same conditions(he does have better numbers than Kelly).That is all I can come up with.

cvsooner
10/24/2007, 03:33 PM
English, Lofton, definitely. Bradford maybe...though Harrell and Daniel will have whopping numbers. Nic Harris. Kelly is a great receiver but a lousy blocker. I love the guy but he's not a great all-round player.

Maybe Duke Robinson, on the line. Maybe.

JohnnyMack
10/24/2007, 03:35 PM
#40 isn't on the Butkus semifinalist list I don't believe.

birddog
10/24/2007, 03:38 PM
#40 isn't on the Butkus semifinalist list I don't believe.

you believe correctly. he's 4th in the country in tackles. he should be there.

Spanish Sooner
10/24/2007, 03:39 PM
Bradford could be big 12 offensive newcomer of the year, but that will probably go to Crabtree

Paperclip
10/24/2007, 04:03 PM