PDA

View Full Version : Credit Card Query

mdklatt
10/23/2007, 09:42 AM
I got a letter saying that they're going to raise the APR on cash advances on my credit card, but that I can reject the change if I send them a letter. I never use a credit card for cash advances, but is there any reason not to reject this change? Why do they even give you the choice to reject it--who is going to accept a higher APR? Will they cancel my card if I reject the change? The letter doesn't specify any consequences. What's their angle?

:confused:

Widescreen
10/23/2007, 09:46 AM
Usually rejecting a change means closing the account (but still having to pay what you owe). Basically, you have to accept it or lose your card privilemages.

frankensooner
10/23/2007, 09:46 AM
I think they can cancel your account if you reject the change. I am no expert in this area though.

Widescreen
10/23/2007, 09:47 AM
You know who would be perfect for this? Froze. I hear tell he knows stuff about banks and such.

mdklatt
10/23/2007, 10:17 AM
You know who would be perfect for this? Froze. I hear tell he knows stuff about banks and such.

I was waiting for him to answer until you two know-nothings got in the way.

;)

Tear Down This Wall
10/23/2007, 10:54 AM
Credit card companies suck it. I'm forever getting we're changing this and that letters from them. I hardly even use the ones I have.

Too much small print. There should be a law against small print.

DECLARATION: I will vote for the first candidate - Republican, Democrat, Green Party, Suckfart Party (Libertarian/Ron Paul), etc. - who promises to outlaw small/fine print in agreements and advertising.

Yes.

OUDoc
10/23/2007, 11:10 AM
Credit card companies suck it. I'm forever getting we're changing this and that letters from them. I hardly even use the ones I have.

Too much small print. There should be a law against small print.